As Promised – CSA Week 1

June 1, 2010 at 9:06 am (CSA, Weekend)

So here is a pic of what was included in my CSA bag for week one:

Here’s the list of what was included:

Spinach on the stem (missing from pic)

Radishes

Cilantro

Leaf Lettuce

Pea Shoots (missing from pic)

Grassfed Blue Gouda

Bread (missing from pic)

Jonagold apples

Rhubarb

Chocolate mint

Mizuna

Pepper Havarti

The bread they ran out of, the other two items they just missed, but they will be made up to me this week.

I made a salad from the lettuce and mizuna (which is really good!) and the radishes and bleu cheese. The chocolate mint has been chillin’ in my iced tea and its really yummy. The rhubarb I gifted to my neighbor. She loves it and I can’t stand the stuff, so I’m glad she could use it.

I also made a millet casserole and a wheatberry salad this weekend which both turned out pretty good! Oh, and some Samosa brownies (you know, like the ever-so-addictive girl scout cookies? Baby steps…

Leave a comment