OMG Funny Story…Well It’s Funny NOW Anyways

September 18, 2009 at 4:12 pm (House, Rants)

So I’m doing laundry the other night and I look to my right. My furnace is next to my washer and there are pipes and black tubes that run up and down. And I see something looking back at me. Like right at eye level. And I jump back, and I look again, and I’m like “OMG its a mouse!”. So ok, cool, its a mouse, no big deal.

So I go a little closer to grab its tail and get rid of it. Except, there is no tail. And I look at it again and it has fucking FANGS. That’s right my friends, and godddamn WINGS. It was a BAT hanging upside down on the pipes next to my head!

It was dead – thank whoever it is you pray to. Seriously, a freakin’ BAT in my house. I’ve never seen one that close. So anyways…

When I realize its a bat I go kinda running and fall backwards out the back door screaming like a 4 year old. Then burst into tears. That lasted about 10 minutes.

Then I decided to get a plastic bag and try to not touch that discusting thing (they’re seriously nasty, sick animals) and get it out of my laundry room.

Yea, a BAT. I’m scared to do laundry anymore. Luckily I have talked to many people and they have all assured me that it was probably just one bat that got in and couldn’t get out. I’ll tell ya what, if I see another I’m moving.

6 Comments

  1. Ur Favorite sister said,

    I’m so not staying at ur house ne more!!

  2. ekgheiy said,

    Ha! Funny. At least it was dead. We found a living bat in my dorm back in the college days. Actually, it was kinda cute … but LOUD when maintenance tried to catch it (and put it back outside!) We would let him kill it. 🙂

  3. kirin said,

    so gross! haven’t seen any bats around here, but i have had a couple of friends find scorpions on their towel while drying off after a shower. hasn’t happened to me and if it did – I’d be in a hospital somewhere.

  4. Kara said,

    Dude! Don’t you remember me telling you about Aunt Mary stabbing one in her barn with me standing there? Super scary 4th of July. Funny now. 🙂

  5. Darlene said,

    Okay, let me see if I got this right….you were ready to pick up a mouse by the tail that carries all kinds of diseases and possibly get bit but you were scared of touching a dead bat. Hmmm Here’s what you should do. Get some clear spray paint, spray to preserve it and leave it hanging there. It will scare future mice and save you from being bit. lol

  6. Ahleessa said,

    I don’t know if it’s funny. It’s kind of more scary to me since I’m not a big fan of bats… eek~

    Thank you for visiting my blog, as well as, commenting! 🙂 They don’t see the Shu Ueumura eyelash curler at the CCO. It’s at the other outlet, Lancôme-Designer Fragrances & Cosmetic Co. I hope yours carry it because it’s different for each store!

Leave a Reply

