Oh, And To Top It Off

April 28, 2009 at 8:35 am (House, Rants)

I think I need a root canal…with no dental insurance. My dentist’s office calls me every month “hi, its been a while since you’ve been in, we’d love to see you again”. Matt has the same dentist. Every time he goes in for some work they tell him the same thing “where’s your sister?”. I told him to tell them I would love to come in but I don’t have any freakin’ dental insurance! I love how they’re all “we have a payment plan, just put half on your credit card”…um yea, cause that never catches up with you – you put it on your card and then the credit gods just pay it off!

Plus, my boss sent out little notes in our paychecks last week that said there would be no raises this year. Ok, well, we never get raises we just get cost of living increases, but evidently this year the cost of living has stayed the same. Meanwhile, he’s on vacation…again.

Can I ever just get a frickin’ break?! I swear I get to the point where my head is above the water and life punches me in the stomach again!

3 Comments

  1. ekgheiy said,

    Ouch! Sounds like you’re having about as bad a year as I am thus far. And speaking of the dentist … I just made an appoinment with mine! Ha! Go figure.

  2. theworldsdresser said,

    Oh man, sounds brutal! I hope things turn around for you soon!

  3. Darlene said,

    Wow! He’s on vacation again…’ that’ s just wrong. So whatever happened with your tooth?

Leave a Reply

