Weekend Fun

February 16, 2009 at 5:00 pm (Dog, Weekend)

So I decided to leave my headache of a house behind this weekend and take a Valentine’s Day trip to Toledo to see Wy. I took Mojo with me. He LOVES riding in the car. I’m not sure why. He stays awake for like 10 minutes, then he falls right asleep. He was really good at my mom’s and they seemed to like him, he’s an easy dog to like, he’s so good.

Wy and I spent Valentine’s Day making dinner at home and watching some movies, it was relaxing. We went to the mall then to the grocery store to get stuff to make dinner, and we were sitting at a light, and a bird dive-bombed the car and bounced off the windshield. It was pretty funny, but I guess you had to be there! Also, I opened the shades to the patio door cause I was gonna take Mojo out and he ran right into the glass. That was pretty funny too, but only because he was ok!

Here are some pics of Mooey (Mojo) from the weekend. He was chewing his Nylabone in two of them, he doesn’t always look so weird.

2 Comments

  1. ekgheiy said,

    Oh my goodness!!!! He’s absolutely precious!!! 🙂 It’s good to hear y’all had a good time.

    My cat, Vera, likes road trips too. Sometimes she stays awake and meows for the whole trip; other times, she takes a nap. I got a cat seatbelt for her a couple weeks ago, but she really doesn’t like the confinement; she growls when it comes time to buckle up. 🙂

  2. Sourire11 said,

    Your dog is adorable!!! Mine does the same thing in the car – he’s all excited for like 10 min and then is fast asleep…

Leave a Reply

