Packing and More Packing

January 11, 2009 at 6:07 pm (Dog, House, Weekend)

Well its been quite a busy weekend. Friday night I spent a lot of time driving. I went to see my new dog at his foster dad’s. It usually doesn’t take so long to get there, but we got a ton of snow and I ended up driving for about an hour and a half to see him, then an hour and a half home. But, it was totally worth it. I definitely want him. He’s an American Bulldog. He’s 4, housebroken and trained (yeah!), and he’s so sweet. I just fell in love with him. His name is Mojo. So, I put a deposit on him and he should be mine after the move! Here’s a couple pics of my handsome new boy!

Saturday night Kerri and I went to see Rent. It was so good! I definitely recommend you see it if you get the chance…I will definitely be going again!

And today, Sunday, I’ve spent my day packing. I feel like I’ve been packing forever, but for some reason it doesn’t look like I did much 😦 I got most of the living room and dining room done. I hate packing. I have a headache from it and now I’m about to take some medicine and watch a movie. Unfortunately, my jerk-off neighbors just got home in time to ruin the peace and quiet.

Sorry no more pretty pictures, but there just isn’t time for knitting right now!

2 Comments

  1. ekgheiy said,

    Oh my my my … Mojo is a handsome fella!! Congrats on the addition!!! You’re sure to have many many smiles and good times on his account. 🙂

  2. Kara said,

    Mojo is super cute. I love when pups have one ear perked up and one ear down … 🙂

Leave a Reply

