I hate Mondays, and evidently so does my dog

July 20, 2009 at 6:08 pm (Dog, House)

When I left for work this morning, I left my good, sweet dog behind, just like every weekday.

When I came home, he didn’t come to the door, which immediately means “Mommy, I did something bad”.

Then I found this:

IMG00228

Sorry about the crappy quality, I had to use my camera phone. But, that would be my living room carpet after I cut off all the fuzz that he shredded.

Evidently evil puppy was here while I was at work.

Now he’s sulky puppy:

IMG00194

I’m sure the neighbors got a good laugh at me chasing him around the back yard. He doesn’t come when I’m angry with him. (Not that it happens very often). I chased him upstairs, into the office, out the back door, back upstairs, then I gave up and grabbed his collar, which came off, so I grabbed him and dragged him over to me. I showed him the carpet and he looked at it and I said “bad dog! baaaaddddd!” and he started shaking and dropped his head. It was so cute and I was so mad but I couldn’t help but laugh at him looking so pathetic. Glad I can instill fear in the heart of someone lol.

I wanted to get rid of the carpeting, I just was planning on waiting until I had some money to do it!

6 Comments

  1. Liz said,

    lol. My dog did that to the carpet a couple years back. I had a fish and spilled some of the food onto the carpet. My dog tried to eat it and ripped the carpet off.

  2. the Provident Woman said,

    But he looks so innocent.

  3. Jennifer Grey said,

    I wanted to stop by and thank you for commenting on my “before & after” home make-over on Design*Sponge. There’s many photos they didn’t include, along with more info about our remodel. I’d love for you to visit my blog to learn more, The Old Painted Cottage

    Jennifer Grey
    The Old Painted Cottage

  4. Pam said,

    Well that looks familiar…

  5. Darlene said,

    He’s soooooo cute!!! (As you can tell, I’m playing catch up on reading all the blogs I’ve missed. lol)

  6. dandelionpicker said,

    Yes he’s cute, he’s such a good boy (minus the carpet incident) I just love him to death!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

